Monday, September 3, 2007

Provinces of Indonesia
This article is part of the series: Politics and government ofProvinces of Indonesia Indonesia
The province (Indonesian: provinsi or propinsi) is the highest tier of local government subnational entity in Indonesia. Each province has its own local government, headed by a governor, and has its own legislative body. The governor and member of local representatives are elected by popular vote for 5 years term.
Currently, Indonesia consists of 33 provinces, seven of which have been created since 2000 and four provinces received special status: Nanggroe Aceh Darussalam, Yogyakarta Special Region, Papua, and Jakarta Special Capital Region. Provinces are further divided into regencies (Indonesian: kabupaten) and cities.

President (List)

  • Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono

    • Jusuf Kalla
      People's Consultative Assembly

      • Regional Representatives Council
        People's Representative Council
        Political parties

        • Parliament, 2004
          President, 2004

          • Regional government
            Foreign relations
            Foreign aid Map of provinces

No comments: